Historic Districts

The Mount Vernon Historic Preservation Commission’s mission is to identify, interpret and protect the historic and archaeological resources of our community and encourage historic tourism.

Mount Vernon has three National Historic Districts:

  1. Ash Park Historic District
  2. Commercial Historic District
  3. Cornell College Historic District

Explore Further